University of Mary Hardin-Baylor Student Handbook

Campus Conduct Hearing Board

The Campus Conduct Hearing Board (CCHB) has original jurisdiction for all suspendable nonacademic cases of student misconduct.

The Campus Conduct Hearing Board consists of five elected faculty members, five elected staff members, a representative from the Student Life Council (appointed annually), and four students appointed annually by the Student Government Association in accordance with the standards outlined in “Procedures for Campus Conduct Hearing Board Panels”. The Vice President for Student Life, the Associate Vice President for Student Life, the Associate Dean of Student Life, and members of the Student Life Division are not eligible to serve on the CCHB.

Appeals of CCHB decisions will be submitted to the designee of the Vice President for Student Life, who will refer the appeal to the Chair of the Student Life Council.